END THE SILENCE

F.A.V.A. Inc. is pledging to end the silence with F.A.V.O.R. Christian Organization at PledgeBank.com.  Domestic Violence and Breast Cancer are two of the leading causes of death in the United States, today.  Make your pledge to end the silence about the two, very relevant, issues in our community.  F.A.V.A. is always ready to unite with our friends and neighbors to enlighten the young and the old.

 

Make your pledge at:  http://www.pledgebank.com/Endthesilence

 


Be sure to check out the Cruise For A Cause link to get your spot for the 2012 event.

About favaincblog

Yolan Henry, Mother of 3 and grandmother of 3. On January 24, 2011 this ordinary description of my life as a Woman whose life was pretty much normal, enjoying the love of my Children and grandchildren, Changed in such a way that recovery seemed Impossible. On that day, My daughter Nova Henry and my granddaughter Ava Safiyah Henry-Curry were murdered. Forever my life and the life of my Family would be changed. Domestic Violence was the underlying reason for their deaths. What followed after could never have been imagined. I was thrust into a world of Deceit, Lies, Emptiness, Trauma, and Injustice. My life's path has lead me to Question the injustices of their deaths. Fighting (non-violently) for Victims of DOMESTIC VIOLENCE, My life has become that of an Activist of sorts..Learning about what Domestic Violence is and Raising the Awareness of the Nation is now my life's work. From this passion Arose, F.A.V.A. INC. (Family/Friends Against Violent Acts) in honor of my daughter and granddaugter and All other Victims and Survivors of Domestic Violence Abuse. This is my life story...now.

Posted on June 9, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

